About

The St Ives Photographic Club is an active and friendly club with indoor meetings held at the St Ives Free Church on Tuesday evenings, meeting at 7:30pm for an 8pm start, from September to April together with an active summer programme of outdoor events.

The club’s objective is to provide an interesting and active programme of photographic based events throughout the year for the benefit of its members and to welcome new members of all levels.

The St Ives Photographic Club is a membership based club organisation operated entirely by volunteers. Management of the club is carried out by a combination of its committee members and volunteers. We aim to run the Club as efficiently as possible and welcome suggestions on improvements from our members.

Membership

Membership costs just £38 per year and a reduced rate of £10 for students. If you are ready to sign up, you can become a member any of the following ways:

  • Visit the Club on any Tuesday evening from September to April and sign up in person.
  • Complete this application form and bring it to the Club with your payment.

You can pay your membership fees by BACS, cash or cheque. If paying by cash, please come to the Club in person.

Casual visitors are very welcome to club meetings but are asked to pay a guest fee of £3 per meeting.

Committee

Committee members are a small group of nominated and elected volunteers, working together for the benefit of the club and its members with each member playing a critical role in the Club’s livelihood.

For further information about the club please use the following contact details or use this contact form:

POSITION NAME EMAIL
President Stephen Laws president@stives-photoclub.org.uk
Vice President Brian Sibley vice.president@stives-photoclub.org.uk
Treasurer Peter Wills treasurer@stives-photoclub.org.uk
Secretary Tim Norman secretary@stives-photoclub.org.uk
Programme Secretary Anthony Hans programme@stives-photoclub.org.uk
Competition Secretary Alice Kendrick competitions@stives-photoclub.org.uk
Membership Secretary Debbie Hall membership@stives-photoclub.org.uk
Interprint Secretary Richard Berridge interprint@stives-photoclub.org.uk
Equipment Officer Jonathan Sayer equipment@stives-photoclub.org.uk

Privacy statement

The St Ives Photographic Club will only use your personal data on relevant lawful grounds as permitted by the EU General Data Protection Regulation (from 25 May 2018)/UK Data Protection Act and Privacy of Electronic Communication Regulation. Click here for the St Ives Photographic Club Data Protection Policy.