About Us

Welcome to St Ives Photographic Club

The St Ives Photographic Club is an active and friendly club with indoor meetings held at the St Ives Free Church on Tuesday evenings, meeting at 7:30pm for an 8pm start, from September to April together with an active summer programme of outdoor events.

The club’s objective is to provide an interesting and active programme of photographic based events throughout the year for the benefit of its members and to welcome new members of all levels.

The St Ives Photographic Club is a membership based club organisation operated entirely by volunteers. Management of the club is carried out by a combination of its committee members and volunteers. We aim to run the Club as efficiently as possible and welcome suggestions on improvements from our members.

Membership

Membership normally costs just £35 per year and a reduced rate of £10 for students in full time education with a current student card. The club also has the option of E-membership at a reduced rate of £10 per year for members who cannot attend the club on a regular basis. E-membership allows members access to the newsletter; member’s area of the Website and Facebook group; free entry to the first winter meeting of the year and entrance to the James Bunn lecture. Additional meetings are at a reduced guest fee of £2 per meeting. E-members are welcome to club social events at guest rates but are NOT allowed to enter club competitions.

If you are ready to sign up, you can become a member in any of the following ways:

  • Complete this Application Form and we will send you online payment details, or
  • Visit the Club on any Tuesday evening from September to April and sign up in person.

You can pay your membership fees by BACS, cash or cheque. If paying by cash, please come to the Club in person.

Casual visitors are very welcome to join club meetings but are asked to pay a guest fee of £3.50 per meeting via Eventbrite which can be done by clicking on the specific meeting link on the Programmes page. Alternatively casual visitors can pay a guest fee of £4 on the door at each meeting.

Committee

Committee members are a small group of nominated and elected volunteers, working together for the benefit of the club and its members with each member playing a critical role in the Club’s livelihood.

For further information about the club please use the following contact details or use this contact form:

POSITION NAME EMAIL
President Brian Sibley president@stives-photoclub.org.uk
Vice President Steve Laws vice.president@stives-photoclub.org.uk
Treasurer Peter Wills treasurer@stives-photoclub.org.uk
Secretary Graham Shirra secretary@stives-photoclub.org.uk
Programme Secretary Steve Eeley programme@stives-photoclub.org.uk
Internal Competition Secretary Louisa Christie competitions@stives-photoclub.org.uk
External Competition Secretary Nicky Cope competitions@stives-photoclub.org.uk
Membership Secretary Debbie Hall membership@stives-photoclub.org.uk
Interprint Secretary TBC interprint@stives-photoclub.org.uk
Equipment Officer Jonathan Sayer equipment@stives-photoclub.org.uk
Communications Officer Stephen Hardy communications@stives-photoclub.org.uk
Competition Assistant Paul Dobson competitions@stives-photoclub.org.uk

How to Find Us

Privacy statement

The St Ives Photographic Club will only use your personal data on relevant lawful grounds as permitted by the EU General Data Protection Regulation (from 25 May 2018)/UK Data Protection Act and Privacy of Electronic Communication Regulation. Click here for the St Ives Photographic Club Data Protection Policy.